You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Bipolar (from Bipolar Writer)

in #life6 years ago

Do you have a friend who lives with bipolar disorder?

Hidden within your friends exists a few of us who struggle each day with the illness. We live behind smiles and frowns, our minds flooded with ideas, thoughts and emotions. Many of us persevere despite the nature of bipolar disorder. Brilliant, successful and beautiful people hiding their difficulties because of social stigma.

I want to break the stigma of mental illness. I'm tired of pretending to be like most. I'm very different from you. I cry more than you. I laugh more than you. I have to take antipsychotics and mood stabilizers to remain sane. There are days and months of pure bliss and happiness then times of great despair and fear. Coping is mandatory for successful people with bipolar. Overcoming stigma remains the most challenging task.

Let's work together to break the stigma of mental illness.

My best regards to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48