You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science Of Intuition: Why You Can Trust Your Gut Feelings More Than You Think

in #life8 years ago

I'd choose a rational decision over a gut feeling.. Just because I think I'd be less likely to regret it later, when I know my decision was backed by facts?!

Sort:  

Every time?
I am quite a logical person too, but sometimes it is the most logical choice to hear for your guts.
How do you feel, Mr. Spock?

Also consider Decision Fatigue. The more you decide, the more exhausted you get and the worse your future decisions get (until you have a good sleep).
Do you really THINK every time before changing gear or switch on the turn signal when you drive?

No, not every time.. but I guess I'm just not a very intuitive person. I rarely get a strong gut feeling.

I actually didn't know about Decision Fatigue, sounds very interesting, thanks for the suggestion!

You can train your gut like any other muscle ;)

Try meditation. That is all about feeling yourself after all.
Also feeling your gut can help you with eating problems of different sorts, like eating too much. You can learn to differentiate between hunger and appetite and also learn when you had enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51