Standing Corrected ... and ... Art That Tells It Like It Is 😰

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I learned two new things today which renders some information I put in a blog post last week all kinds of wrong and leads to a question ... How do you correct (or at least address) errors in older posts on Steemit❓

Last week a wrote a post about fables and storytelling in the age of machine learning and AI but came to realize that I was fundamentally wrong about what a Fable actually is. I'd like to correct that:

Lesson #1: Fables vs Parables
Fables feature animals or inanimate objects to which an Author gives human qualities and tells a story that illustrates a life lesson of some sort. A parable, in contrast, tells a similar kind of values based story but uses human actors instead of animals or objects. I wish I knew this 8 days ago as it renders this post I made 7 days ago much more about parables than fables. My bad! 😣. Worse, the second thing I learned today ...

Lesson #2: Steemit Has A 7 Day Rule 😰
You only have 7 days to make an edit to a post on Steemit. Which I guess means I'll be forever quoted as not having a grasp on grammar school level reading and literature. Nice!

Now what? I'd like to fix the errors in my previous post which doesn't seem possible, so I'm wondering if there's a best practice or protocol for appending old posts?

I'm going to take a stab at it ... and just keep on rolling on the topic and to that end share some art I discovered recently by Johan Deckmann, a Copenhagen based Psychotherapist and artist who I believe accomplishes this very well. If you're anything like me, you'll laugh at first and then go, holy crap as some of the art cuts deep. I love the blend of simplicity, wit and importance of Dr. Deckmanns work and wanted to append to my post on Next Generation Fables with an example of what I'm talking about .. Enjoy!

Trust Your Gut ...
16-Probably-Not-a-Bomb-1.jpgImage source

If You Want The Job Done Right ...
angry-art.jpg
Image source


You Get What You Tolerate ...
04-My-Boundaries.jpg
Image source



Seeing Is No Longer Believing ...
social-media.jpg
Image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisberno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44