Sort:  

Thanks. Do you live near an area with gold?

I live in South Africa, there is gold but not close to where I live. Another problem is that the gold is state owned so you are not allowed to prospect.

Oh man, thats a bummer. The state claims ownership of gold that hasn't even been dug up yet? That's crazy.

Gold, diamonds and anything else that comes out of the ground. Even if it is on property that you own. As far as I know you have to get a mining permit, you can get into big trouble if you are caught with uncut diamonds or gold nuggets.

Wow... That sucks big time. Kinda scary really. I hope that never happens here in California. I'm sure our government would love that, but it's such a big part of California's history that a lot of people here wouldn't stand for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56