You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ramblings Of A Rapids Rider

in #life6 years ago

Nice pics, thanks because I am enjoying them.

The Lehigh river runs right through my town and white water rafting is big business around here because the army corps of engineers regularly release water from the dam outside of town all summer long. Of course that means we are constantly invaded by pearheads, but at least they bring money.

Hmm, you know I have a pretty funny white water rafting story from when I was in college. Well, me and a bunch of my friends thought it was funny, Lehigh University didn't find it so amusing. I'll have to make a post about it because it is a long story.

Sort:  

Well Chops, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the pics:)

Most of my life I just watched other people raft and instead engaged in the fine art of tubing because it was easy to get some giant truck tire inner tube out of the shop at the mill or something. I kinda have to laugh though, cause your invasion statements sound a lot like how we grouse about all the people that bring their boats and invade our lake in the summer, LOL LOL!

I seriously cannot wait to read your college days rafting exploits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62