You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Blood Test Examination; A Voyage into My Arteries.

in #life5 years ago

Good to see you're fighting fit. Have you seen Gojiman's youtube channel? He's really good. I'm sure he made a video discussing ferritin, but I can't find it. This one on iron generally is quite good though.

Sort:  

Hi Choo!

Yeah, I've seen GojiMan. Great channel. I'll keep my eyes open for his ferritin video. How often do you get your blood taken? Are parasites etc an issue in Panama - I'm really not that familiar with the place but it sounds jungly.. maybe the opposite lol.

Take care - and thanks for sharing this video.

Nick.

Ah never. But I don't have symptoms of anything so I assume it's all fine. And like you, I have needle phobias and my blood pressure plumments so I try to avoid having them stuck in me.

Yes, I dealt with some parasites recently accually. Good times! However, I didn't necessarily get them here cos liver flukes can live in you for 20-30 years! I think it's more likely I got them in Asia or South America cos I just drank the water and didn't really care. Water treatment is to a pretty high standard in Panama.

That said, most people have parasites and don't even realise it so I don't feel like a freak. They just haven't worked it out yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29