You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read Science. Eat Kale. Get Healthy.

in #life6 years ago

I just picked up a new vitamix last week in the US. I can't wait to add more greens back into my diet. I've missed not having one since I left Australia. You and I are 100% on the same page here.

Sort:  

We use a Thermomix. Powerful blenders are a must.

One thing I didn't mention is that I haven't had a migraine in over six months. I was getting them at least once a month or every six weeks or so. Take that for what it's worth. An anecdote certainly isn't epidemiology, but something's working.

That's interesting. I do not suffer from them (although my sister does and my mum did--both meat eaters, albeit relatively healthy ones). I do wonder if my long-term vegetarianism then veganism contributed to them skipping me? My sister finally cracked the shits in December and went on an elimination diet and is basically vegan to see if it works. I should check up on her actually, see how it's going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71