You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shortcut Option B by Sheryl Sandberg and Adam Grant

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this summary. This is a book I'm unlikely to have come across if you hadn't reviewed it.

In terms of future suggestions, I would like to hear your views on Jason Vale's book "Kick the drink...easily". I found Jason a few years ago when I got really into juicing and I bought this book cos I like what he says on a lot of things related to health. I think he provides a really unique perspective on alcohol consumption in our society. While I was not an alcoholic per se, I was a heavy binge drinker for many, many years and this book really opened my eyes and changed my perspective. I still have a drink every now and then, but nothing like I used to. Alcohol really lost its appeal to me after reading this.

Given you openly talk about how you have gone down the traditional route of AA, I would be really interested to hear your thoughts on this book. I found it useful and it helped me a lot.

Sort:  

@choogirl love your comment thank you for recommending this book because I had never heard of it after three years in AA! I bought it on Kindle just now!

Awesome! I look forward to your review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55