\\\ Help me Steemit; I need wheel chair, capital to work and enroll my child in school #Charity Funds

in #life6 years ago

As i setup this morning to give my tithe to the needy on street as promised in my introductory post ~ God bless you all who Upvoted for me, I met this woman scrolling on the ground with a kid. i was astonish because i actually did not have anybody in mind; all that i said to myself, is to give it to the first person i meet. As the saying goes; the difficult state in the act of charity is whom to give. Little do i know, God have already prepared the receiver. I walked about 200 meters away from my house before I met her. 

34years old widow scrolling on ground with a kid. I walked to her, introduced myself and my purpose to see her happiness. I started chatting with her. In our conversations, she told me a lot of which some are below; She had a husband whom use to help her but died immediately after she gave birth. She has been struggling to survive since then. “A man took advantage of me and vanish after impregnated me. I have been struggling a lot to survive”
“I live far away from here, about 7miles from town. I scroll on ground for more than five hours everyday before i get to town to beg for earns meat”; she said. 

Is your child schooling? I asked. “No sir”; She answered. “Am disable with no work, at times what i get for the day can not even buy food. How can i pay school fees? if she happens to be in school.”
 Where is your family now? i asked; “I came to Nairobi with the man who impregnated me but vanished and left me in difficulties. My family leaves in a village which is very far away from Nairobi. They careless about me. No one look for me”;She said.   She added; “No one has ever asked me these questions before. I have no one to express myself to. I was neglected by my own family long time ago until i met the man who brought me to Nairobi and left me in a mixed of life. We live in slums. My helper is God. I have faith that my kid can make the difference in the near future but is sad that i can not send her to school. Our government have no program that i can also benefit from. I always thank God for my life”

Am taking your details and pictures to Steemit Community for them to assist you. How do you want them to help you? I asked; “I can sell things even provisions; i need capital to work so that i can send my kid to school; may be she can change my life in the near future. Also, I need wheel chair, I will be very grateful to drive in a wheel”; She said.
I said; For me, I do not have enough but with God’s grace and Steemit community generosity, your demands will be meet.  

I then asked her, what food do you want for Christmas? She answered, “the whole of the year, i have eaten meat twice so if you get me Ugari and meat, i will be happy”. Let’s go to restaurant so i can buy you your favorite, i said. “No, with this my condition, i do not want embarrassment from others, Go and buy it for me” she replied.  
I bought for her what she requested and soda for the kid.  I gave to her my tithe and told her to meet me next week same time to hear the responds from steemit.  

I was very sad after the conversations. The woman is absolutely helpless. She needs someone to care for. When you get closer to people, you will learn a lot in life. You will learn that, you are actually selfish because there are a lot out there that need your help. The whole year she has taken meat twice. She was very hungry has you can see her with the mango. She has a beautiful daughter who needs some love. Please show some love  Kindly Upvote and Resteem to help this helpless woman and the kid to get wheel chair, capital to start trading and also enroll the kid to school. God bless you. 

Send any amount of Steem/SBD with memo “charity funds” to support this helpless woman and the kid. 

 I will use this post rewards and contribution from you all to buy for her a wheel chair, setup a shop for her and also enroll the kid in school. I will do regular visitation and make a post with pictures and videos, if we are able to achieve this aims successfully.
I will post the feedback with videos and pictures for you to see the impact of your support on others. God bless you 

I have to post this content again because the SBD i had from the previous post can not buy wheel chair, enroll child at school and give the mother capital to work. Am not posting this for my selfish desire, I believe Steemit community can change this woman life and this will be a great testimony. 

God bless you for your support.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted and re-steemed. I saw this was also posted a month ago. Do you have an update post about this woman and her child?

Am actually, supporting her but have not upload her new post, when the woman wheel chair and shop is ready, i will upload with videos and pictures. But the money, i give her for food and cloth, i don't want to upload that. I don't think that will sound good. Thanks for your upvote and resteem.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your post get free resteem service from @kabibitak!!

Your post has been resteemed👍

upvote and resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76