You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Steps to Reach Your Goals

in #life7 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to say thank you @papacrusher for taking the time to write this. It made me realise that my approach for setting goals was a bit too simplistic.

It is hard to keep yourself motivated if you don't differentiate between your short and mid term goals. Especially if you tend to not adjust your goals based on your current situation.

Seeing shorter term goals as building blocks for your bigger goals is a great way to keep things fresh and not lose motivation. Replacing the goals that you achieve by new goals that will propel you towards bigger achievements.

I also realize that maybe I should be a bit more vocal about my goals and not be afraid to talk about my aspirations to the people around me.

This is really the most valuable article I had the chance to stumble upon so far on steemit. I'd even say these could be life changing advice for a lot of people!


Peace!
@chiren

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the comment and for taking the time to read it. I think it is natural for us to keep quiet about our goals, especially to those close to us. I think the psychology of fear of failure has a lot to do with it, but that same fear can be turned to fuel in the right hands. Thanks again for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58