Hey Steemit! Join this girl for a Color Fun Run

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! I had a few people ask about my fun run, so I thought I'd share some photos and laughs, hopefully not all at my expense ;)

I don't normally run, not that I don't stay in shape, just not a marathoner, more a workout video kinda thing(what air conditioning is great). But this was for a friends birthday weekend, and well how could I say no.


This was the start of the race, where I was feeling pretty confident. A real GO TEAM sorta spirit.


Feeling a little cheeky before getting dirty.


I'm dirty and I don't care at this point, just having fun and it was starting to rain which was nice.


This is exactly how I felt when I finally finished the run ( or quickish walk). Glad I finished, but oh so tired.


The car is still covered in glitter, but oh what fun. I'd really suggest it to folks. It was really fun, and where else can you get covered in colorerd dust with a few hundred of your closest friends.

and just incase we need it still, here's my original pic with verification :)

CIAO!!

Sort:  

Good job girl! Also great to see you here on Steemit.

ahhh Thanks, more fun than a huge accomplishment, but I'll take it! :)

5km run or walk is more than I could do, great job. Looks like it was a lot of colorful fun haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48