Is this love? Part 2

in #life6 years ago

I and my job became buddies, we did everything together. I wanted to move on, so i used my job to distract myself, i would do other people's jobs so i won't have a tiny bit of time to think about him. Sooner or later, after months went by, i became less pained and soon it wore off. I was free as a bird, and i could smile happily.
I made a promise to myself, never to give any other guy the chance to control my happiness, I was determined to never date again; i wished for the old fashioned way, that when I was ready I'd tell my parents.
My bestie shared in my dream, as she is a feminist, she disliked how most men took a woman's feelings for granted. She stood by me all through the pain, even if I tried shutting her out. Sometimes she would scold me, other times she would cry with me; even sometimes she would jeer at me.
It was heaven with her, she helped me recover and motivated me to move on with my life! That's a friend indeed! images (9).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66490.29
ETH 3513.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54