The Benefits of Travel: Exploring the World to Expand Your Mind

in #lifelast year

Travel is something I love, so this is my post about it! It's mostly an educational piece about all the things I learned while traveling. It's been a life changing experience, and I want to share all of it with you!

image.png


If you're thinking about going on vacation this year, you should consider traveling to a different country than your typical destination. Not only does travel expand your mind, but you also get a whole new perspective on your life and your surroundings.

There's a difference between travel and tourism. Traveling is when you travel to another location to see that location, whereas tourism is when you stay somewhere for the purpose of leisure. I believe both are worthwhile, and it's important to keep the two separated.

Tourism has its place, and traveling to experience the culture of another place is something every person should do. However, traveling to learn from a culture is completely different.

I went to Japan to learn how to be a better writer. In addition to getting the opportunity to visit a foreign country, I was able to immerse myself in Japanese culture. Every morning I woke up and would walk around the local areas to get a feel for the daily life. I even attended a Japanese school in Tokyo.

After getting to know the locals, I was able to write about their culture. I've created guides that will help you enjoy visiting this incredible place called Japan.

Traveling is a big investment and there's a lot of planning involved, so don't be afraid to ask questions before making your decision.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26