You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Living in CHINA Taught Me?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I felt I learned those same very qualities.
I learned the most being solo and traveling by myself in China.
I used to like (still do) studying and practicing key language before going to the bank or going out shopping and etc.

That solo learning process is a journey itself in adapting to the country.
Although nowadays, you can scan & translate those non-picture Chinese menus with apps. Some of the apps even bring up a picture of the meal on your phone. I used it before, although I don't like that crutch. It ruins the surprise before it reaches my table. Also didn't want to fall into that lazy habit of not reading the menu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71