If you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid - Albert Einstein

in #life5 years ago

The above title is a famous quote from Albert Einstein, the well known philosopher, scientist and theoretical physicist. His view is that everybody is special and hence we should work and classify ourselves based on our timeline. We so not need other people to classify us or rush us based on their own perception about our life.

Since everybody is a genius, it the makes sense:

To see with one’s own eyes, to feel and judge without succumbing to the suggestive power of the fashion of the day, to be able to express what one has seen and felt in a trim sentence or even in a cunningly wrought word – is that not glorious? Is it not a proper subject for congratulation?

The below except or quote is a good recap that shows that we do not need people's approval in life. This is because they are bound to always have conflicting views about us.

When I was five years old
my mother always told me
that happiness was the key to life

when I went to school, they asked me
what I wanted to become when I grew up.
I wrote down 'happy.

"They told me
I didn't understand the assignment,
and I told them
they didn't understand life."

  • John Lennon

Other quotes by Einstein

= No problem can be solved from the same level of consciousness that created it.

=Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.

=He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed.

=Nothing truly valuable arises from ambition or from a mere sense of duty; it stems rather from love and devotion toward men and toward objective things.

=The ideals which have lighted me on my way and time after time given me new courage to face life cheerfully, have been truth, goodness, and beauty.

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.
....... Albert Einstein

Picture source: en.wikiquote.org

Quotes source:
http://wisdomquotes.com/albert-einstein-quotes/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.00% upvote from us for your 797 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84