Self motivation

in #life7 years ago

In my life self motivation has being the force propelling me to affront my goals, sparked by inspiration,belief and my vision.

images-15.jpeg
Credit

Self motivation is the decision to be ready, to be prepared, having a focus, cultivating positive attitudes, getting rid of bad habits, not being discouraged or manipulated by circumstances and people, all in the pursuit of a vision. Self motivation is more than a decision, its a skill!
In my life and with the experience I've gained, I can say staying motivated is a struggle,our zest continually assaulted by negative thoughts and assumptions about the future, I've faced doubt and depression but what separates the highly successful is the ability to keep moving forward. From my life lessons I'll list three reasons why people lose motivatio

Lack of confidence: If you don't believe you can succeed, there's no point in trying to succeed.

Lack of Vision(Focus): If you don't know what you want then you really don't want anything.

Lack of Direction: If you don't know what to do then you can't be motivated towards nothing.

Writing on this subject will make a book, Self motivation should start with a definition of a place you want to be, the passion to follow the path to it, the decision not to get intimidated by critics and competitors and not using that as an excuse.

Believing in yourself is the first and most important step to take in order to change the world, Your success is not a function of what people say or think, its a function of how much you believe that you can do it. I've been in several situations where everyone saw no possibility of my success but self motivation saw me through.
Surely setbacks will come but remember no excuses Should be the slogan of every achiever, every leader, every winner!
Self motivation is impossible without self discipline, perseverance, positivity, patience, love and et cetera.
Its possible if only you believe! Think big.

Thank you for the read

Sort:  

Pointed points.

LOL, lemme bless you with few cent.... I see you are new here.... I'll be around the corner in case you need help

Lol. Oya bless me too

Hello @chidiebere

Motivating yourself is important a lot.... Personally, me being a motivator.... I'm not always cool if I'm not motivated...... As a matter of fact... For you to motivate others.... You must be motivated.

STEEM ON HARDER BRO

U too and thanks for stopping by bro!

if you dont believe in urself i dont think you can achieve

Exactly the point bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43