MONEY REVEALS THE "U" IN YOU

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem friends,

It is with a grieved heart that I woke up this early morning hours to share my true life story with you.

Please be steadfast, don't get bored because you never know who "U" might meet tomorrow,and how this message would have served as a guidelins to your actions then.

I'm not gonna be uploading pictures but I wanna pour out my heart to you to inform the "U" in your soul.
But first I acknowledge @surpassinggoogle for giving me this opportunity in #ulog.

Below is the message I just sent to one of my friends called Portsmouth few minutes ago at exactly GMT-01 (1:04 am).

  • Bro I just want you to take note of the time I'm sending u this message.
    I have been awake thinking if I did anything wrong.I have always taken u as my brother and that's why I have always trusted u and accommodated u without you saying it twice.
    No amount is new to me but it hurts when you devote your emotions to labor and don't get paid. We've come a long way bro.
    Pls do ve a rethink, if my efforts is actually worth my wages. It's all with u bro.

MONEY REVEALS THE "U" IN YOU.

It all started when I was serving as the students legislative arm leader in my school.
I gave in a lot of trust to people regardless of the feelings of disappointment I could get in return.
This I have analysed and found out it is as a result of the simple life I live.

I hold nothing too strong, and have never saw anything as a do or die affair.

I met my first friend who was serving with me as the director of finance.

I could give out anything just to protect his interest. I made everything easy for humans accommodated him even as my own brother.
We drank and ate on thesame table.The feelings was.

like best friends forever

We shared common goals until money set in.

He betrayed me just for a hundred thousand naira that is about 277.7USD. He planned with his colleagues to eliminate me from my seat without given a thought to our friendship.
The worst of it all was that the conspiracy I never still believed was from him and so I still was confiding in him. Later I realized that he was only nice to me because the students union have not started realizing income at that time.
i loved and cherished this young man and I gave him everything ""power"" he needed to work with.

When I saw that money has revealed the "U" in him

I realized people could change at any time. Then I remembered a saying from my English teacher in secondary or high school

Never give a dummy an Expo rather give an Expo to an intelligent student.

Give a rich man money, he will still retain a creative mind, Make a poor man rich then you will see his true colors.

And that was how I managed to get over the
emotional menace he caused me.

Back to my second friend Portsmouth

He is a guy I also gave accommodations to live with me while in school without collecting a dime from him.

  • I appreciated his #lifestyle
    Gush he was the most neat guy I ever met

He was so co-ordinated in character and of course had a lot of girls competing to gain his attention because he was damn handsome.
Most times we laughed over it all.
We hanged out together at evening hours after lecturer because he was my junior colleague in the department.
We played football together as a department.
Most times I gave him guidelines on how to read and understand someone his courses.
I thought him every secret he needed to know about #politics and #politicallife.

Boom he won and became one of the students representative council member of my College with me as the leader.

We were both happy and moved on, little did I know that his true character needed money to get revealed.

I met some of my political Godfathers in school from other colleges and told them about my aspiration to form a college association.
i told them how I have notured the idea and only needed proper guidelines and steps to take in achieving success.

After series of meetings and political consultations and money spent, I was duly informed on how to start going about it.

This is #nigeria where money speaks for you.
I wrote my first recommendation letter to my college Dean through her secretary, her secretary threw it into a waste paper basket because I didn't give her any money to encourage her work (Nigerians will understand more). I discovered this when I went to check on the reply the next day.

I was furious but what can I do I was only but a student who could utter a hate speech and get disciplined for that. I now met my Dean one on one. And discussed everything with him and he welcomed the idea of having a college association because it was already existing in other colleges.But he told me to make all expenses solely and pen it down to get refunded after the elected executives emerge.
My brothers you can imagine pioneering the formation of a college association like that of COLLEGE OF NATURAL SCIENCES
with personal funds.

I managed and everything became a success and I became caretaker committee chairman.
i later conducted elections and sponsored my friend Portsmouth to become the first college president.

Today I have gone for to get my approved invited expenses paid and he said brother, I really don't know but don't you think the money is much. And moreover I'm the president I have to make decisions to suit my interest before that of anybody.

It was obvious that I have bestowed the presidential powers of my hard earned effort to someone who only needed money to reveal the true "U" in himself.

Thanks for taking your time to read this, I hope you learnt from it.
my name is @chibuzorwisdom
I'm a proud Ulogger @ulog @ulogs

Sort:  

A man's true color is shown when he has enough money.. Well written bro.. Keep the ink flowing

Thanks brotherly

I personally can relate to this because i have on so many occasions seen what money can do to relationships,i just recently got off a hurdle and it wasnt even worth it.

Thanks bro for this kind observation, I appreciate your understanding.

Wel, such is life, truly money brings out the U in you, am a living witness of such betrayal. But all d same, may u be blessed with more WISDOM as in ur name, to never trade dis path again. Remain blessed

I appreciate your understanding and advice, thank you for the prayers too.
God bless you.

I appreciate your understanding and advice, thank you for the prayers too.
God bless you.

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

You have not ascertain the kind of money you want if you do and you are on power you will do more than your friends don't blame them it's kind of normal thing to me and some humans, money change things, giving a black man that grow in Africa power is one of the dangerous thing ever thanks for the life story i was once in the legislative arm in the sug body

God bless you. I appreciate your advice my Hon.

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45