You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a "Warrior" in Thailand. Ch 1, Pt 4: My first day sparring...OR Getting dat ass whupped by a Canadian

in #life6 years ago

The first ever sparring session feels so awkward. Keep learning, keep practicing and you'll keep improving! Have you thought about checking out some of the more traditional camps around Thailand?

Tiger has amazing facilities & coach recognition etc, but I feel the real Muay Thai experience has been westernised a bit.

Sort:  

Hey Chiangmai, you're right.. it get's easier. Yeah I think you're probably right about that to a certain extent. I did a full month a Tiger, and a little later on I trained a little at a gym in Koh Phangan ..but the latter wasn't much of a gym, as you might expect since that's where the full moon party is and it's more of a party island..Would you recommend any specific gyms or areas to train in thailand?

Hey Chiangmai, you're right.. it get's easier. Yeah I think you're probably right about that to a certain extent. I did a full month a Tiger, and a little later on I trained a little at a gym in Koh Phangan ..but the latter wasn't much of a gym, as you might expect since that's where the full moon party is and it's more of a party island..Would you recommend any specific gyms or areas to train in thailand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64