DON'T JUST LOOK GOOD, SCENT GOOD!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's really been a while I took out time to do something tangible here but not to worry, am coming back to the days of early beginnings, all thanks to @mistakilli aka Mr kilamanjo, you really motivate me alot.

Today I was thinking of what to write about till i remembered that i love perfumes.

That's very true, am always attracted to people with good scents and am ready to spend any amount to get any really nice perfumes I discover as long as it's nice and long-lasting.


Image source

I really love that feeling of people turning back to look at you because the scent of your perfume is just orresistible 😊😊🤭🤭

For me wearing a perfume is part of an individual's dressing, although it's something some people neglect.

It just has a welcoming feeling especially when you mix with others.

You want to evoke happy feelings and leave people wondering what that something about you (which they can’t quite put a finger on) is different.

You do not want people running out of the room gasping for fresh air. Wearing too much perfume is also tacky and distracting.

Inasmuch as you want to scent good, it's also advisable to go for perfumes with nice and not harsh scents.

There are alot of terrible bad perfumes out there especially those mixed with several concoctions and sold cheaply by some aboki men on the streets.

So when you are buying,choosing wisely, i have also discovered that perfumes are not just about the containers but the contents, you could see a very lovely and nicely packaged perfume with an irritating smell, am sure you wouldn't want people to ask you whether you rubbed fufu on your cloth before coming out.lol

Perfume is worn best on clothing.

The class and the price are determined by their alcohol content. Eau de toilettes and eau de colognes containing between 3% and 8% fragrance and 92 -97 % is contained with alcohol, water and color.

TIPS TO CONSIDER WHEN WEARING YOUR PERFUMES.

  • If your job requires you to wear a barong, spray the perfume on your undershirt. For dress shirts, turn-up your collar and spray there. If you’re wearing a shirt with long sleeves, spray some on the underside of your cuffs. The scent stays longer on your clothes than on your skin (otherwise, it will evaporate as soon as you perspire.

  • Spray the perfume on the back of your wrists, knees and neck. This way makes the last perfume without fumigating everyone.

  • When you spray the perfume you shouldn't rub it because rubbing crushes the molecules of fragrance and ruins the scent.
  • It's recommended to spray the inner elbows and behind the knees because the fragrance works best just a little bit humid.
  • The storage condition room should be a temperature out of sunlight and away from the bright, cool and dark area. Do not place near heat or light.

Extreme heat causes a fragrance to oxidize or change its odor.

The ideal condition for storing perfume is room temperature.

Always ensure to follow the tips, don't just look good, scent good.

What's your best perfume or body spray??

I love "MAN", "NEW MUSK FOR MEN", "CHRIS ADAMS COLLECTIONS" and then "BODY FANTÀSIES".

Those are the once i can remember now.

Thanks for dropping by!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing friend, I've learnt alot from this tips, I won't hesitate to apply them😀

Ah see Cheryl kicking ass hahaha, youre the one that motivates me most. Thanks hun

There are alot of terrible bad perfumes out there especially those mixed with several concoctions and sold cheaply by some aboki men on the streets.

Bad perfumes can make a good day go bad, but do you know what is worse than bad perfume?
Try bad perfume with body odour!!!! 😂😂

My dear am still searching for the best word in the dictionary to describe this..... chai body odour, i think another post can come out of this.

You see what am saying???

Thanks for inspiring another post ☺☺

I love perfumes too, mild ones. But i prefer body sprays to perfumes maybe because it's milder. And i don't change perfumes just like that, i stick unto one.😁😁

One perfume bores me o like kilode, even if am to reuse it would take a long time, once i get accustomed to one scent i don't value it anymore unless someone appreciates it so much then i would go back to it again.

You only wear male perfumes?... Anyways my favorite is Smart Collection Cool Water, I wasn't a perfume person until I started using it.

The title alone got my attention and I'm a perfume freak. I love perfume so much but most especially I love wearing Female Perfumes. Well one thing I know perfume does to me is that it increases my confidence in public coupled with my appearance. I don't usually feel comfortable not wearing one. Thank you for this post. I enjoyed it.

I really loved your comment too, me i prefer masculine perfumes o, maybe because the feminine once are always mild. I love it captivating ☺☺

I love female ones because it kinda bring the girls and catch their attention. lol 😘😘

Hmn, girls seem to love feminine perfumes no doubt, but its the masculine ones that take them to bed, dont forget 👌

Ohhhhh really? I think I will stick to what works for me. Moreover, taking them to bed isn't my goal. Lol!

Yes, reverse psychology, i get 👌

I love you post, well written. My favourite perfume is Innocent Black Men

I love perfume too, it smells nice especially when its an original one, so sad people here dont use it that much, i also heard its not advisable in the north part pf the country to wear a perfume because of flies.

This is informing, I never knew why...
Thanks for the info...

Really, am just hearing that o, but i sure that there are some insects that are attracted by some scents, i remember one night after bathing, i used one of my bodies fantasies, and ant climbed my body, it had a sweet smell, maybe they mistook me for food. Hahahaha

Body fantasy!Even i will mistake you for food....ahem...🙊

Beautiful write up @cherylsonty... I'd thought am the only female who prefers masculine pefs to feminine's...from the comments so far, I've got partners...
By the way, I wear perfumes based on occasion and who am meeting...
They all have different and awesome effects...

Awwnn, i love the last lines, that's true sha there are actually different perfumes for different occasions, some you can decode from their names and others from the scent, i haven't gotten there sha, but i will when i have that cash that nothing comes to your head but just to spend... hehehehehehe, nice perfumes are really beautiful!

Yes o... You're absolutely right...
We need money to live life to the fullest...
Most times, it's not like we don't know what to do but just that the financial aspect of it puts us off...

This is beautiful. You've taught me a lot here. Thaanks dear

Oh, this is cute and I have learnt so much already. I thought I knew how to use my perfume but I just discovered today that was many things I never knew about my perfumes and how to use them, where to use them. ok, but one of the things I have never tried doing is mixing perfume I don't just like it. I just like using one and it's been awesome.

I always prefer to use HUG

There is no harm in mixing perfumes, just mix appropriately and don't combine much, two is okay, spraying at different spots is bae. I know of HUG, its quite okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67