Uncomfortable in my Pregnant Body

in #life7 years ago

Yes! Very uncomfortable! I'm currently in the second trimester and my belly gets bigger every week. I have not worn pants in about two months. With it being the summer months I have been wearing dresses everyday and yoga pants.

I have always been a small person, I am 5'2" and my pre-pregnancy weight was 118lbs. Since becoming pregnant, I seem to have a hard time expecting the fact that my body is constantly changing. Between my growing belly, bigger chest and acne, I'm just not happy with my new body.

And yeah some things about my changing body are nice. But I've been a smaller person my whole life. I can't get used to the feeling of my bigger chest or my bigger belly.

Now that I'm in the second trimester, I'm starting to show. But I don't feel like I look pregnant. I feel like I look bloated and fat.

And yes even before I was pregnant, I have had body issues. Even though I know I'm small, I have always felt like there is a part of my brain telling my how fat and ugly I am. And the little voice just gets worse with the serge of hormones racing through my body the more pregnant I get.

I am trying to enjoy my pregnancy and yes I am so excited. I just want to maintain my weight and love my body all at the same time.

2017-06-14_10.37.05.jpg

Sort:  

Aww @chelsking i had exactly the same issues when I was pregnant. The second trimester will definitely get better for you, as this is the time when you will start to gain your 'pregnancy glow', so be prepared, you'll feel like a hot mama soon!! It's easier said than done, but I tried to learn to love my pregnancy because you are right, as we are small, our bumps aren't so obvious. But in time you will for sure look beautifully pregnant (even though I think you already are). Keep going! You're doing BRILL!

Thank you for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55