My Age Gap Relationship (1) Intro

in #life6 years ago (edited)

16998970_1450719318292756_957992059587171070_n.jpg

As some of my followers already know, I am in an age gap relationship. I am 27 years old and my other half whom is also a well known crypto blogger on here @pawsdog ; 40.

13 years.

Being in an age gap relationship is a funny thing at first. Everyone is so quick to make comments like "but he could be your dad" or "he's a cradle robber" or "shes probably just a gold digger" "shes gotta be crazy, why isn't she dating someone her own age" everyone was so quick to jump on the insult train. Everyone was very quick to question the "sincerity" of the relationship, due to the age gap.

But when you are the one in the relationship, I think the only time "age" ever is even a thought, is when other people bring it up.

You see; I know its cliché, but age really is but a number. When I look at @pawsdog I don't see 40, I don't see his age, I don't see that he's any different than I; I just see HIM. The man I fell in love with and plan to spend my life with.

In this series (My Age Gap Relationship) I plan to take you inside the dynamics; the ups and downs of my age gap relationship, what makes them great, and what makes them tough sometimes. If you have been, or are considering being in an age gap relationship, or know someone who is and never understood; I hope to take you deep enough into our world that it helps you to understand and think of this before judging someone's love choices.

If weight, height, social status, bank account totals, and distance are just numbers in a relationship and "don't matter"... why is age any different?? Why is age judged so harshly??? I believe relationships should be judged on maturity not age difference.

So buckle up folks... our ride has been a wild one the last 4 years... and I'm excited to let you in...

@pawsdog I wouldn't have wanted to be on this insane journey with anyone else <3

"I know there is a difference in our ages, but who cares? My heart has no idea how old your heart is."

Sort:  

Age doesnt matter. Me and my partner also has a far age gap of 8 years. As long as both of you understands each other then thats okey.

exactly! <3 communication is KEY! And also compromise...lots and lots of compromising ;)

Yes compromising is definitely a two way street.

yes and not always a easy one. but a necessary one! :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.82% vote... I was summoned by @chelseajo! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

welcome, follow me, back to back

Thank you :)

age is just a number. love has no age limits ,boundaries it is an emotion which is unconditional.

I agree 100%. unsure why it is even viewed as a big deal? (obviously after the age of 18) the heart loves whom it wants to love.... cant control that <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89