Favorite Childhood Toy (HAVE YOU SEEN MINE??)

in #life6 years ago

chelseadoorway.jpg

You can replace an item but you cant replace a memory...

This "doorway" toy was the very first big toy my parents ever purchased together for me.

They saved up their $3.00 an hour kmart minimum wage to buy this toy for me for my first Christmas.

This little doorway has (had) been with me for over 20 years.

It has been through me, my siblings, cousins, neighborhood kids, and more...

So many kids enjoyed this toy...

But it was originally and was always supposed to be MINE...

We planned to keep this little doorway in our family for years and generations to come.

I had it saved in the attic of the very first home I purchased with me ex fiancée.

When we broke up, he changed the locks and wouldn't let me back in to get my things....

This unfortunately included something that could not be replaced...

MY DOORWAY

I am asking all Steemians to take a look at these photos back in time of me as a youngster... Have you ever seen this doorway? Or one like it? I have searched high and low on almost every vintage toy website I can find and have never tracked another one down. While I accept that I will never get MINE back (he threw it out to the curb months later when I relocated to FL) to share with my daughter Paisley as I always intended to; I am hoping maybe someone, somewhere has this or has seen this exact toy. I am willing to pay ANY shipping necessary to get it to me...

I'm pretty devastated that it is gone, and although the memories aren't lost, my beloved toy is, and its seeming to be IMPOSSIBLE to track down another.

What is your most prized childhood toy that you still have, if you have one? :) Comment below!

chelseadoorway2.jpg

chelseadoorway3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87