Dog Groomer Custom Tool Box (created by ME!)

in #life6 years ago

Before I began blogging and trading crypto to be a stay at home mom for my 7 month old daughter, I was a dog groomer for just under a decade! It was a job that was in my blood and I swore id never leave. But at the arrival of my precious baby girl I couldn't imagine trusting anyone with her. So, I found new ways in crypto to make money to allow myself to be able to stay home with her.

As not only a job but a PASSION, after years of awful grooming stations and trying to figure out the best way possible to sort and organize all my tools while keeping them safe; I came up with this idea! The results were amazing and I got SO MANY compliments on it!

I took an old craftsman tool box, taped off all the handles and popped out the craftsman lettering. I then got regular metal spray paint and painted the entire tool box ( I did about 3 or 4 coats because I knew it would be in a room with a lot of moisture from bathing the dogs). After the last layer I got SPRAY GLITTER and glittered the entire thing! It sparkles like a diamond and I LOVE IT! After the spray glitter I took regular clear coat and clear coated it 2 or 3 times for the finished look!

On the inside I got shelving liners that were rubbery to ensure none of my blades would chip or get rust from being damp and metal on metal.

Then for the final touch I contacted a local graphics designer who does custom "wraps" of vinyl for signs and cars and such. I had him design this (essentially ) GIANT VINYL STICKER for the inside of my tool chest! From left to right are MY PERSONAL DOGS that I had designed! Starting at the left; Trouble (Rottweiler) Bandit (now deceased; Australian Shepherd) , Zakk (St Bernard) and Hurricane (Great Dane mix). With this tool box you have to keep the top open (for display, which is why I had the sticker made) in order to access the drawers; so I thought this was the perfect area to customize!

And lastly, on the front, I replaced craftsman with my name: Chelsea Jo. The rhinestone letters were actually the letters you slip onto a collar to customize a dog collar :) It worked out perfectly! I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the years and just LOVE the piece its self and it wasn't really all that hard to do!

Now, that I am home, I still do some grooming on the side for family and friends, and this piece isn't a bulky ugly piece that I don't want people to see and have to hide in a closet. I'm proud of it and its super adorable for display and I have a little grooming station set up in my house!

I hope you all enjoy this idea! If there are any fellow groomers on here, show me your "custom stations!"

14440889_1292776847420338_7063545804112595351_n.jpg

14671090_1305172396180783_5969850291805584435_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90