You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Threads: How far have you gone to make a Good Impression?

in #life7 years ago

First off welcome to @lysiebird! You are welcome to join steemit dreamit which is my fb group for awesome steemians. And how i "met" @joshua-pace

Next. Back on point. I'll take a direct quote:
"If you’ve been following Common Threads, you might have the impression that I was something of a romantic in my younger years.I was chivalrous, poetic, dramatic, romantic, idealistic, and I saw Love as the greatest, most noble, quest of all."

Yup. That's the formulation i was getting. Having been on the receiving end of someone going to great lengths to get my attention, i can say your methods sound much more well thought out then a person randomly several days in a row being in the exact same place i was by "coincidence. " Which i later found out for sure it wasn't. That's NOT attractive. You are essentially inserting yourself into someone else's life.

I like your methodology like the girl you did the book for, this story.....you conducted yourself in a way that didn't make someone feel unsafe and also simultaneously could easily reject you too. Maybe the girl you thought so highly of just wasnt into it so stopped following your clues and carefully orchestrated plan. She could've really ignored your efforts.

I'm not really great at Grand gestures but i am a keen people watcher. And if you're my person of interest i can usually get in your head pretty quick. That's because i care not bevause I'm trying to manipulate. Like wow. She remembered some small minuscule thing
.....the small gestures add up as you are showing interest in keen aspects of a person's innermost self.

Not all guys would like a heart shaped mossy agate stone, but if you really know someone.....or with my now husband an amazonite heart shaped stone...he keeps it near him all the time. ♡♡♡♡

Sort:  

Totally worth it. I joined this week and am really grateful to @chelsea88 for the work she is doing. highly recommend adding yourself, I will follow you here, but being able to share on other platforms (I've noticed) is extremely helpful if you are not freakishly scientific in timing your posts or do not already have over 500 followers.

Great comment, Eco :) And I totally agree: Chelsea is amazing... I'm following you now, too and I think you're absolutely right about sharing on other platforms. Cheers

Well said my Steemit Friend, well said!!!! SUNSHINE247

I'm always thrilled to read your comments, Chelsea! Thanks for taking the time to write :) Haha, yeah, there's definitely a "wrong" way to pursue a girl... I didn't always get it right, but I certainly never wanted to get it wrong--thereby causing a girl to feel unsafe or uncomfortable by my actions. Showing up by "coincidence" several days in a row definitely qualifies as "wrong"...

A woman who's good at those small gestures is a catch, indeed. I dated someone like that and it was wonderful... It was those little details that made feel like the luckiest guy in the world. I, on the other hand, am terrible at the small gestures and I really want to work on it.... So if you have any pointers, feel free to pass them on whenever :) Cheers

@joshua-pace
Small gestures:

  • cup of coffee in the morning
  • hand picked (or store bought) flowers - maybe splice in some of her fave colors :)
  • making dinner
  • making notice of small things like maybe she recently changed her skin care routine and her pores are smaller, skin brighter, less oily. You could say she looks radiant! That's a real life one that worked on me. Noticing the little changes is nice

Oooo... You've prompted me to start a list! Thanks for the ideas :) "Noticing the little changes" Brilliant

Can't wait to see it. (Assuming he's going to blog about it) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74