You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My $0.16 worth DTUBE VLOG | Curiosity + Concern | POSITIVE VIBES - Keep it up !

in #life6 years ago

I think everyone who joins Steemit or any of its 3rd party applications looking to make money solely off of their content is going to have a bad time. On one end having this little barrier to entry encourages people to power up their accounts and brings much-needed investment into the platform.

I do feel that content should be rewarded for merit if there's a supply and demand for it but the current way content is distributed isn't very intuitive and efficient and plenty of good quality posts get lost in the ether. Hopefully, these teething issues will be fixed in time and users have more control over not just the content they get fed but the content they want to look for and curate.

Eventually, those who stuck it out should rise to the top so don't give up.

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for such a nice long comment. Totally agree on all that! I do believe though that it will be fixed somehow at some points.. I'm not too sure but I do hope so.

And no worries, I won't ! :) ❤ ❤

There are plenty of smart people on Steemit and im sure we can reach a consensus soon eventually. I'm an SEO and UX and if i had the time i'd love to contribute in improving the site but building my own one is my main focus now lol Steem aint paying the bills

Even though its pretty terrible we're still finding ways around it. I mean look at me I found your profile by chance but then I just got back from Thailand a week ago so im a sucker for related content and it caught my eye lol I just want to relive my time there somehow, until I can come back! So you gained a follower

Ohhhh too bad you just left! If we'd talked earlier, sure would have been an awesome meetup ! :D

Ah sigh, don't make me FOMO here! I'll definitely be back there soon so let's keep in touch! Will drop you a message when the flights are booked. I was actually looking at buying a house in Thailand last night how weird 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71