You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Love And Hate Relationship Between Our Subjective Expectations And The Objective Reality

in #life6 years ago

I used to like to plan out everything I did too and I like to feel in control even though that’s a lie, all I can control is my reaction to things!

Trying to control things made me say no to plenty of opportunities which in hindsight was a mistake! We can’t stop having expectations but that shouldn’t deter us from having experiences! I feel it’s also the curse of the intelligent who feel they don’t need to experience simply because they can logically work what what it would be like through their expectations

I’ve begun to say yes a lot more and trying to take in as much as possible and I have to say it’s been a seismic shift in the way I see things and the enjoyment I have in life

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

omg😍😍😍
You're just too on point I can't say anything back LOLLL🙌 🙉🙄
I agree so much with you!!!!
Saying YES is key!
You're nailing it as always Che!:)))

Lol I leave you speechless? Best feeling ever! Well I can’t help your posts are so inspiring I can’t help myself! You’re a muse

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omg.... ok you just made my day and it’s only 6 in the morning 😭😭🤩🤩😭🙏🏻
Thank you so much! Gosh you’re such a gem!!! 💗 so happy I get to interact with such cool people like you because of Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37