A MUST READ; FOR EVERYONE.

in #life7 years ago

Hello guys,  this a rather enlightening post, guiding you on some very important STEEMIT related tips. First of all, when I heard about this platform, it didn't make complete sense to me. I had to watch a couple of videos and go through some articles, so I'd have a reasonable understanding of the whole process. Some of the things I've learned and personally experienced, I'll be sharing in this post.

1. INTRODUCTION; First of all, Introducing yourself to steemit, has to be as catchy as possible. You want to keep the crowds attention on you. True, Your first post doesn't entirely determine your progress on Steemit, but it does a whole lot. Regardless, if you didn't get an encouraging upvote in your intro, it's okay. Just follow the next steps.

2. CONTENT; Whether new, old or prospective steemian, in whatever category, whether story or video, you wanna post quality stuff. People are attracted to Value added stuff, Stuffy stuff, you know? Let your post have mad value in it.

3. CREATIVITY; How do I stand out in such a large community? I gatchyu. First of all, BE REAL, BE ORIGINAL. No one likes copy and paste. Sing, dance, act, write, post jokes and riddles, there are so many things, and for a very large platform, you'll always attract the right people. PS; before posting a scientific, political, relationship fact, whatever, you wanna research thoroughly. Remember, its your content that Singles you out.

4. TAGS; This is very very important. Now you have to Tag every post into certain categories right? So the question is, what are the right categories and how do I effectively exhaust my 5 tags? After some researching last night, I discovered some tags have waaay lesss payouts than others, which means the amount of SD Payouts coming from certain tags are actually more than others. For instance, Life, Steemit, News, Photography, Food, and the likes have more payout, over millions. So there's more likelihood that lots of random people could upvote your post. However, smaller communities like @craigrant @trevonjb @crypt0, #upvote4upvote  etc have a high chance of seeing your posts too. Please, these tags shouldn't be used just to make money, that's not all Steemit is about. Ensure your post is Original and has Quality. 

5. Are you a ROBOT? Steemians, as I learned, like to know this for themselves. Now you go and post a picture, it could just not be the actual person, could be a duplicated account or someone impersonating. Its advised that you post a picture of yourself with STEEMIT Logo, just like this

[![AAAAA.jpg]()](https://postimg.org/image/63m8g7gu3/)

I look weird, Lol. I'm trying this out for the first time, so I'm finding out myself, Although, it makes sense to me, as lots of account are fake. Its also advised that you do this a couple of times as a new user, as people will not wanna go through your entire blog to confirm if you're real or a spam account.

Don't get upset when your upvotes are small. Keep thinking, keep learning. Introduce more people to the community and just STEEMIT.


I thought I should share my little knowledge with y'all.

Okay, BYE

Sort:  

Congratulations @cheesom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot. Kindly follow back

Thank you cheesom for motivating and encouraging us new Steemians. I see that your account looks more promising by the day. I will look forward to your posts!

Thanks alot. Merry Christmas

tnxxx. kindly follow back

u look beautifull

following ;)

Aww, thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30