You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't pay taxes

in #life6 years ago

This is clearly what I would call sensationalism, the original poster does nothing to demonstrate how he "doesn't pay taxes" he merely makes anti-united-states comments to get emotions heated up and gain votes. Put some details in your post and demonstrate how you are "not paying taxes" without risking fines and/or imprisonment for doing such.

Sort:  

I don't pay taxes by not paying taxes.
I am at risk of fines.
I am not at risk of imprisonment.
I have not committed tax fraud nor have I committed tax evasion.
In the last year I made less than $12,000 USD.

The law says that it is a misdemeanor offense to not file taxes. It is punishable by up to 1 year in prison and a fine of no more than $25,000.

I am comfortable with that potential scenario arising.

Also, I plan to implement legal tax avoidance strategies to negate an obligations I may have in the future to pay taxes.

Thank you @cheeseheadnate for making sure I back my shit up ... I believe, as of now it has been backed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46