You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know, a sort of philosophy

in #life6 years ago

This is refreshing. You are honest about your philosophy and I admire that. I like particularly your self examination most mornings. When we fail to examine ourselves for mistakes and shortcomings , how can we become better? I don't know can save us from a whole lot of misunderstandings when dealing with people.

Sort:  

Helping to put misunderstandings in context was part of my motivation in writing the article, yes, although that may not be so obvious at first.

It's quite common for people to assume that if the other person doesn't agree, doesn't understand, that punishment is an appropriate response. So assume ignorance before malice. That seems to have worked well for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75