Winning By Adapting to a Changing Life

in #life6 years ago
Hello Steemians

ON this post I wanted to talk about confronting with courage the changes, the challenges that appear in our lives.

I’m talking about about those opportunities that require big effort, understanding so that we can have success.


2 - desafios.jpg

img src

When I was in the middle of my artistic career, I started my first company, a production company that catered to jingles and publicity work, short films, theater and other things of the sort.

I had to face many challenges in my life those days, like for example:

Learning how to administrate the business cash flow
Learning how to sell my product. This was the most difficult to do, because 99% of artists don’t have that commerce mindset and rely on others to sell their work.
I had to change my look, my way of dressing even, because I no longer was just an artist, I had to present myself as a businessman.
I had to speak the language the agencies in the business would use. It would not be possible to enter a field of work without understanding their mindset, a different setup from the artistic sector I knew.

I can guarantee you guys that it took a lot of dedication to adapt myself as quickly as possible to this new world I was walking into.

These are the main things I learned, and now share with you:

“Learn the behaviors of the fields you are seeking opportunity on”

“Don’t look at change as a problem, see it as an opportunity for growth, a chance to learn new skills that will help you later in life”

“Know that if it’s difficult to adapt, that means it’s valuable to do so, if not everyone would be able to succeed easily”

“Learning from these new worlds open your mind, allow you to new levels of perspective”

“You will be able to enjoy the fruits of your hard work and feel pride, because there is nothing more special that true meritocracy” - @chbartist

I would encourage you to share (resteem) these posts that I've started to write lately. I've been really short on time, since I'm mainly focused on my artistic career these days. On top of that I still have four companies to take care of, and cannot ignore them. I can guarantee you that the ideas I'm going to share on these posts are going to help you take a good look at yourself and reach a better way of living, with the right mindset that can translate to finances too. This is what I'm trying to do for the users of this platform, for my steemian friends.

Very important:
I would really like it if those who read these posts would take their time to support, to upvote those who have taken their time to read, understand and leave meaninunful comments, in the same way that I do. From now on I will stop upvoting those who self vote on their comments, and I would suggest everyone to do the same.

Why? Because believe me: This is how you build a good network, with good people. Like this everyone can win recognition.

If you are new here reading my blog be sure to read the previous post because as I said earlier. I am writing a number of them and to understand every context that I wish to teach for everyone it is important that you understand that they are interconnected, step by step, to build this journey of change of mentality and positivism.

Don't forget to follow @chbartist and resteem these posts if you like them. The content and conversations could be valuable to someone else, even if you don't know that person.

I’ll leave you for now, wishing you all the best

Wishing you all the best

@chbartist

Sort:  

Thanks for posting these words of encouragement. It seems like more and more it is becoming exceedingly difficult to prosper in a world with such a high level of competition.

That's why, as you say, one has to be able to adapt in order to succeed. Especially if you want to be noticed in a sea of others who have already succeeded on many levels.

Did you know? That what you do early in the mornings determines most things in your life. Click this link to find out. And please don't forget to upvote an d share. Thanks
https://steemit.com/einstein/@lifealive/your-mornings-determine-most-important-part-of-your-life-how-find-out

@steemlet. All the best!

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Success doesn't come easily. It takes determination, strong passion, hard work and adaptability to be a successful person. You were given an opportunity and you didn't let it go waste. You changed yourself in order to be successful. A successful person doesn't work for himself alone. In fact he becomes an institute which enlightens others life as well.
But it is also not easy to digest one's own success. We have seen that many people become insane after getting success. It became a burden for them. They became self centered and egoistic. You are on a right path. Not only you are helping others but also encouraging them to help others too. Kudos to you.
I am also trying to do the same thing. I am trying to help people as much as possible for me.

With such perspective, success becomes a habit

Posted using Partiko Android

Off course!

Godd se you again @akdx!

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Dear @chbartist! I already upvoted many comments on your post. I am following your message. However, I could not say much there because others had already expressed the thought that were in my mind. So, there was no need of repeating the things. However, In next time I'll put more effort. Thanks!

This is so nice indeed, i have learn't some thing new, that we should view change as an opportunity not a problem.

Many people out there do this mistake where they view change as a problem in life, yet if its viewed as an opportunity, people will have to grow in life.

Thank you please, this is indeed an inspiring post.

@mwesigwaboaz

Thank you for read @mwesigwaboaz

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

It feels great to read your article about changing life. You are absolutely right if we want to grow or want to be successful in our life then we have to accept the changes that occurs time to time. It we are in still traditional approach then it's very hard to get success.

In above article really you use awesome words. The lines are self explanatory. Every line have it's own meaning. You wright about adoption of changes. In order to achieve our Target we have to change our mind, culture of work and all other things related to us.

I'm completely agree with these lines:

“Don’t look at change as a problem, see it as an opportunity for growth, a chance to learn new skills that will help you later in life”

These lines are awesome .

“You will be able to enjoy the fruits of your hard work and feel pride, because there is nothing more special that true meritocracy” - @chbartist

After reading this article I feel motivated and some positive energy in my soul.

Thanks for such types of good article

With Love
@ajsharma333
😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you for you r words ajsharma333 and Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Change was the realist thing I had to go through.. I only had 2 choices after going through a very hard time.. I can either cry about how unfair the world is or I can fight like a hell to recover, to grow strong but most importantly to change my bad ways and that's just what I did. When I looked back after a year of pursuing change, I realised that the part of mysrlf that made excuses and wanted to stay in bed to feel sorry from myself, died...

A complete new person took that place and it was hard to be honest. I had days where I just wanted to give up but I was driven to keep moving forward no matter the cost. I lost friends.. Family, people I loved because of it but also found my true family.. People who love me as much as I love them.. Today I stand proud and happy to share this to anyone reading this.

Maybe change will be the hardest thing you will have to face in life. The only way of knowing if it's worth all the effort is if you ask yourself if you are happy with yourself right now.

Have an amazing day...
God bless...

Yea, the best gift one could offer himself is being bluntly honest with oneself and that's exactly what you highlighted.
Nice perspective.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice thoughts...

God bless you too @pranto - Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Yesterday I didn't understand what you were trying to do, today I do. You want us to support each other, to learn not only to look after our own interests and try to emerge ourselves, but also to be aware of others. Like any society that wants to get ahead! To unite and support each other in building. Your advice today reminds me of that of a teacher or parent who wants to pass on his or her experience for the benefit of his or her pupils. When we start any project, we need guidance, someone to tell us that we are doing well. You'll probably get tired, but if it's something you like, it'll be worth it. Thank you for your advice!

Thx @nancybriti - Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Success doesn't come easily.

Adaptation and or flexibility is the key to any fundamental aspect of life. I spent over three decades in the commercial construction industry and in that business too if you could not be flexible you were not going to make it. Great post by the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

"Adaptation and flexibility is the key to any fundamental aspect of life" this is practicably true!

Exactly @plemmons - Remember. Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Change is the only constant in life. If we are able to accept and face changes, we will be able to lead happier lives.

Greetings ... Lately we have not coincided in the publication schedule. :( These days my baby has had me very exhausted, she is very active and I go to bed early, I like your articles because they are positive, they teach things of life to take advantage of, and I like that a lot. share these tips ... Few people are concerned to share tips on how they have obtained their triumphs.

The change ... I recognize that I often resist change ... I am one of the people who like everything in the same place ... I do not like the routine ... but I recognize that the changes stress me a little, hahaha ... but that's what evolution is all about ... adapting ... and the better we adapt, the more successful we will be. Thanks for your tips! They really are to take them into account! 😊

Have an excellent day.😉

Hi@blessed-girl, good see you again, your words are always very kind. All the best! But Remember - We have a intention here! - Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Hi, I understood your message ... and I did not vote for me ... someone voted for my comment, and it's someone I do not know. you can verify. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49