There will always be critics

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you have a strong opinion about something, you are bound to be criticized for having it. The truth is that in life there is always going to be those people who don't like what you are, but can't tell you exactly why they don't like you, and if they do, it usually does not make too much sense.


img src

The way I try to think about it is that my critics, the ones who feel compelled to attack me are not really doing so because they know me. Most of the time, their attacks and critiques come from assuming things about me and a lot of projection. Basically, in most cases what they claim to hate about me, has little to do with me and much more to do with their life situation.

It might be a good indication if you've gained a critic. It probably means you've made enough noise, you've grown enough in relevance and that growth, that visibility is beginning to show side effects. I'm getting ready to call it a day, and I'm thinking about this because once again, one of those critics showed up in my life. I simply smile and carry on.

I guess a good goal to have in life is to be able to brush them off, to now allow them to ruin your day in the slightest. Maybe celebrate the critics, they are nothing but validation.

Hope everyone is having a pleasant evening...

@chbartist

Sort:  

Critics are the enemies of success
People do not like success
They only destroy people
A great article and a very special theme

I DISAGREE with this and I think you are wrong!!!!

Just kidding, LOL, you are spot on! Just smile, and keep swimming; so you don't drown in the minutiae! Besides, if you do Not respond, it will drive them crazy! :)

You get an extra upvote for making me laugh! hahaha

Then my work is done, LOL! :)

Very well said, @chbartist! We just have to accept that in life, no matter what we do, people have something to say.

If they appreciate you and what you do, great! If they are criticizing in a CONSTRUCTIVE way, then that's great as well as it leaves you a room to improve and grow.

However, if they criticize just to destroy you or project their frustrations on you, they aren't worth your precious time. So, smile and carry on - that's absolutely the best thing to do.

absolutely!

This is lovely, wonderful post
Keep it up

Excellent post!

Very true, even by walking one is criticized, and in daily life when we are successful we are criticized, but those criticisms only help us to improve (of course we have to see those criticisms as blocks), and when we are in the top, we no longer care about those criticisms.

But critics are needed, so you can improve! And just to say, you always should be your biggest critic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43