Set a Goal For Yourself...

in #life6 years ago

I guess this post is more directed to those who like me are thinking long term. Given the current state of cryptocurrencies in general, most who got involved in STEEM for the outrageous profits, have fallen off the enthusiasm wagon along the way already. I am very careful to make recommendations to people, specially when it comes to finances, but I’m OK with sharing what I intend to do, and where my mind is at this very moment.

post.jpg

img src

For me it comes down to being honest with ourselves. What do we want? Do we have any goals? Are they worth fighting for? If I can answer these questions then the way forward becomes a little clearer. If though I struggle, then It’s no wonder I’m filled with anxiety and uncertainty.

Which brings me to my motivation for writing this blog entry today. I wanted to sincerely ask if everyone who is here on STEEM has set some goals for themselves. If you, the person who is reading this short post today is making some personal commitments. For yourself of course, not for anyone else.

It could be a certain amount of STEEM before the market goes back up, or it could be knowledge you want to acquire. The goal is personal, just like many other things in life and no one can really tell you what you should be focusing on.

Believe me when I say this though, if you are not setting any targets for yourself, you are likely to never achieve much. It’s really that simple. If you don’t say to yourself, I want to reach this amount of tokens by this date, I want to post once a day for one week, or something of the sort, then you are not in control of what happens in the slightest.

This short post is just that, a short invitation to ask everyone if you are thinking long term, if you are setting some targets for yourself. Because if you are not, today is just as good as day as any to get started.

Stay motivated my friends

@chbartist

Sort:  

We can set goals for our life and we can achieve them. But setting goals for steemit is a bit different. One can never expect upvotes for every post and every time. No matter how much hard work one do, success depends on when whales upvote a post. If whales are favoring someone, his single photo post can earn him more than what one earns in a month.
I have seen that some good post received 150 upvotes but the payout was under $1, while some lucky fellows get just around 20 upvotes but their payout was $30 or $40. So, much depends on networking here. In this situation it becomes very difficult to set any goal.
I received upvote worth $4 for one of my post. A fool accused me of raping reward pool. I could not reply him because I became confused whether I should laugh at it or should I reply him.
I have invested $300 to buy Steem but the present value of my account is just $275. How much have I get in my six month journey of this platform? I post daily here but results are not very encouraging.
However, I think I should not give up easily. Situation can change all of a sudden.

@akdx, @, I warn you do not respond to idiots. I also get flags but what these people do not understand is that every flag I receive they are subtracting a value that I could help someone in some noble cause and I've done it here many times. Follow your work with your convictions, get close to good people who are of good intention and do not let envy or toxic people put you down.

Thank you dear! Your words are very encouraging and motivation for me. It is always better to be close of good people.
Thank you again.

I guess we should just enjoy posting and never mind the rewards, so as not to be frustrated when we did our best and yet we did not get a high upvote...so, keep on @akdx. And let us continue to support one another especially sir @chbartist, soon he will be a Whale here and I believe he will support his followers, too. God bless!

I agree @joshvel. this is nice suggestion.

Great words sir you are right some people are really fool. I totally agree with you. Keep posting good stuff like this.

Very good advice chbartist

Its take time to get comand on steem it

I agree. Thank you.

You are right. @akdx I also noticed someone mention the power of commenting. Therefore I made it a goal to comment on "X" amount of post a day. It has been working well for me. Along with posting as often as my time allows. I also make music so posting daily is hard for me.

This world has a short memory. Once you get out of the sight, they'll forget about you. That is why posting daily or at least having interaction becomes important.

akdx, my situation is similar to yours. I do the automatic voting, but I still don't understand how Steemit really works. It is complicated to me. So, I read post from my favorite authors and comment and write new posts when I feel like it. Writing daily takes away from my teaching job and puts extra stress on me. If I understood what a whale is or who they are, maybe I would try to catch their attention to futher my success here on Steemit.

Only one thing matters here-Steem Power aka SP. If you ca buy loads of SP, you can do whatever you like. Free income is a myth. I read somewhere, "If you are getting a product free, then you are the product."

"If you are getting a product free, then you are the product."

lol. That's a good one.

Yes, I believe that nothing is really free in this life. Produce...meaning sucker???

Really good observation :) enjoyed reading.

steem is a long term investment compared to other currency and I think this is better than those out there but unfortunately, steem was very underrated. Surely, it will rise again as before that it reaches almost 10 dollars per steem.

It is hightime to buy a considerable quantity of steem while the price is so cheap and soon it will rise again.

Steem is definitely underrated. If Steem was ethereum's market cap, we'd be at $100 per steem, wow.

I join when steem was under 1 dollar don't know if will raise again I hope you right

Hi @chbartist this is also very motivational post just like previous atleast newbie like me. I am just few days old on steemit. I have set some goals for each next months. Now I reached 41. Your posts give energy to me for more better performance. Hope for same in future also.

Posted using Partiko Android

Objective setting is an intense procedure for contemplating your optimal future, and for propelling yourself to transform your vision of this future into the real world.

The way toward defining objectives causes you pick where you need to go throughout everyday life. By knowing definitely what you need to accomplish, you know where you need to think your endeavors. You'll likewise rapidly detect the diversions that can, so effectively, lead you off track.

Instructions to set an objective:

First consider what you need to accomplish, and after that focus on it. Set SMART (particular, quantifiable, achievable, significant and time-bound) objectives that persuade you and record them to influence them to feel substantial. At that point plan the means you should take to understand your objective, and check off every one as you work through them.

If we want to successful on steemit then we have to follow aforesaid instructions in real life. We have to set a goal for a specific time.
How much steem power we want?
How much reputation we want?
For these things we have to work hard with our strategy we have to decide how much post will be uploaded on steemit in a day
All these stuff will happen if we set a goal for that
It is necessary to set a goal to be successful because when we have a destination then we work hard to get path to reach that particular destination.

Thanks for reading

@ajsharma333

@chbartist very motivational post. It's been 30 days since I have started using my Steemit account. I have set goals for each month for next 6 months. My first target of reaching 50 reputation in one month without any investment achieved.looking forward for my future goals. Surely I am here for very long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @vikashgoel1234 ji
Go Ahead... you are doing amazing.....
lets makes Dhammal together!!!

Thanx buddy... Yes I am looking for more opportunities

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Dada!!!

Can I ask how you got to 50 rep so fast and how you managed to post almost 60 times per day, on average?

I got 50 rep because what ever tricks I found to get free upvotes like some bots or contests than I share them with other and I ask them only to resteem if they like, no need for upvotes. But definitely those who like they will follow me and upvote my all posts. Mostly I am following many apps on Steemit which give updates for posting thru them. Challenge is not first 50 but it's now to increase it further. I have not written 60 posts in a day. Never more than 4-5 in a day.... Sometimes 1 or 2 only... But yes min 1 posts everyday

Posted using Partiko Android

Right now, steem is part of my life, @cha. I'm really starting out, and maybe as a new lover, I feel hopeful and full of energy. The situation in my country leads me to have a second income (in Venezuela, professionals or they don't earn a penny), so I not only write my three weekly posts, but also comment (as I do now) and participate in some channels of discord. I am doing the work because I feel that this is already my home, and the homes have to be paid attention to. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to express myself!

I am motivated for sure. The opportunity to address and expose ourselves in this platform are for long term expression not short term gain. Thanks for listening.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome @plemmons!

This post is just a right wake up call, for everyone especially me per say. Just about 3 months on steemit and I remember a fellow steemian told me "....oh you came into steemit when the price is nose diving down......". Honestly that wasn't my priority I do know that future weeks steem will start gaining ground; I took a memory lane back when bitcoin was still in its infancy,people never gave it a second thought, but some risk takers still held on to it and today they are obviously smiling to the bank. So for steemit I have set my goals to build a good reputation,gain ground on this platform by adding valueble contents and hope for brighter days ahead with my long term goals and hoping I hold on to it.....LOL thanks @chbartist for this good post.

Thank you for the reminder, after about 6 weeks before my steemit account was finally approved, i had it in mind then to get to the top by the end of the year. Knowing the levels now i will say i intend to become a whale by the end of the year. But seeing that its not what i thought it was and realising my own limitations, i have forgotten about my initial goal i had the months before my account was approved.
Setting a new goal now is not such a wrong thing to do i guess

Definitely in it for the long run. I haven't even been on here for a month, I'm still getting my bearings. I haven't set a goal yet because I am not yet very familiar with Steemit, so I'm still experimenting.
I always look forward to your posts, I really enjoy reading them:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94