Dealing with Resentments...

in #life6 years ago

We all deal with them, sooner or later we are bound to live a painful situation that will invite them into our life. The betrayal of a lover, of a friend, of a business partner and sometimes it can even be trivial, but painful none the less.

Overcoming a resentment is extremely difficult, but its not because it can't be rationalized, not because we can't break down a situation and think of the reasons why someone did us wrong. Sometimes it can be a combination of things or simply having high expectations for reasons that are not entirely healthy. Wanting to see something in someone, does not make that someone integrate the virtues we project, but we have all made that mistake in our quest for human connection, Have we not?



img src

I often ask myself, What is the most difficult thing about learning to forgive? is it that we can't accept? Could it be that our ego is too weak to admit being wrong? Could it be another example of denial, of projecting blame on to someone else without taking into account our role? All these point in time the one thing I have to offer is questions, more and more questions.

I remember reading that Ghandi once said: "The weak never forgive, forgiveness is the attribute of the strong". A powerful statement indeed, one that always has made me revisit my own ideas of strength. Being strong stopped meaning a long time ago the denial of my own flaws, and more the acceptance of them. Embracing the mistakes I make, even if those mistakes led to betrayal and then resentment.

There is one thing I do know, and I think I'm sure of. Resentment will always work against our own happiness, against our own peace and that is why its such an important mission to learn to let it go. That is exactly why I'm always working on forgiveness, and it starts with forgiving myself first, for I am too just as flawed...

@chbartist

Sort:  

I often ask myself: what is the hardest thing about learning to forgive? is that what we can't accept? Could it be that our ego is too weak to admit that it is wrong? Could this be another example of denial, of projecting guilt on someone else regardless of our role? All these points in time, all I have to offer are questions, more and more questions.

We will learn to forgive with ease, when we are clear that we all make mistakes that can hurt others, tolerance is a step on the path to forgiveness, the important thing is to learn from our mistakes and those of others, we may never overcome the damage and forgive as an example betrayals, in these cases it is better to assess how sorry can be the person who failed and that you are so willing to forget, forgive my mistakes in English, use translator

I got the message, beautiful reflection...

the very thing hidden is betrayed. But the very noble thing is forgiving. If we are able to forgive the meaning we can already use the power of the sense of ego and win alone. a very useful post, thanks sir @chbartist

thank you for reading..

espectacular atardecer,,, una imagen que dice mucho,,,,,

forgiving is a must to avoid things that want and it would be nice, before he apologized we have forgiven.
posting that is perfect for life @chbartist.

Hermoso post y hermosa imagen. Mis saludos, @chbartist.

@chbartist it's all a journey of all of us that we have to go slowly and tenderly, and I hope it does not make a complaint for you and for all of us.

woo, extraordinary natural beauty, i will holiday there in a dream at the moment. 🤗🤗

every thing is in each of us.not everyone is right and not everyone is wrong, the important thing is we believe in ourselves.
live life patiently. Thanks my friend

Do you have a tips...how you grow your steempower to 10k in 5month?....i would like to learn from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00