The knot in the mind

in #life7 years ago

Alexander and Roxanne married two years ago and they are very happy and love each other. Alexander is a taxi-driver that works a lot of hours per day. He is a simple man that takes life as it comes and pursues goals and gifts that are at one-arm’s distance. Roxanne is a philologist that works in a school and in the afternoons gives private lessons to students in need.

Thursday 20:15
Roxanne enters their home… exhausted from work.
Alexander is on the phone in the living-room. He has returned about half an hour earlier. He smiles at her but with no words.

Roxanne thinks thoughts, and knots knots:

“He won’t give me any attention. He talks on the phone, as if all those hours in the car he does not talk to people and needs to communicate now that I am back at home. To whom does he speak now? He must be speaking for hours; and he thinks that with a smile he solves everything. Smile… has he smiled at me any other time I return home? This is strange; he may want to hide something from me. Is it serious? I hope it’s not a health issue. I would stand if it is another woman but not a health issue; I love him so much. I always compromise with the less bad thought and have him doing what he likes. Well, I will not tolerate if it is another woman. Has he talked to his brother lately? They have to build their relationship, they are so distant. I am hungry, but with the phone stuck on his ear he would not have prepared anything for us to eat. It would be perfect if we had pizza together on the couch seeing a movie. But he prefers talking on the phone, with the other… No I do not have the power to get upset. If he wants to lead our relationship to the edge, let it be. I cannot withstand such an attitude anymore.

Thursday 20:17
Alexander hangs up the phone and walks towards her with open arms.
Roxanne tightens her shoulders and looks at him suspiciously.

Alexander says:
“My love, I have ordered pizza; the one you prefer and downloaded the comedy you mentioned yesterday that you wanted to see”.
Roxanne relaxes her shoulders, looks with wide opened eyes and goes out in laughter. Alexander hugs her and holds her head on his chest.

Gordian knot but no need for a sword, unconsciously knot, not consciously solved.

Lesson learnt: Sometimes tiredness turns a shining tiddly knot of Love to a Gordian one. Use a hug to resolve everything. Pizza also helps.

knot brain.jpg

Sort:  

I love that. @chbalk thanks for posting this. My mind has been looping back to similar frustrating topics, as I have been going through a breakup recently. Thanks for reminding us to relax our minds more.

Keep Steeming!

Pizza vs Hug 1-0

Hugs always win... :)

should i say lol

Say lol lol :)

huh you are good

Haha nice piece of writing..

This was such a sweet story! congrats @chabalk! wish you a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72