Burn Your Wish List. Do This Instead.

in #life5 years ago

I wish I was in shape. I wish I could make more money. I wish I could travel as much as I want. I wish I wish I wish...

Wake up. Whose life are you living?

Let's change those statements a little. Life is not advanced by wishes. Life is advanced by questions.

How can I get in shape? How can I make more money? How can I travel as much as I want? Hmmm...

Suddenly, rather than living in your head, floating among formless clouds of impotent desire, you're noticing that your feet are on the ground, not hanging in the air.

You have options. A) Keep drifting, or B) Stomp your feet and start walking. And, if the map is vague, exploring. You can walk to where you want to be. You merely need to be willing to start.

"But I don't know where to start."

Google is your friend.

"But I don't have enough money."

Browse the forums on blackhatworld.com and fastlaneforum.com. Start developing a skill that other people will pay for.

"But I don't have time."

You don't have time? You have one life that you are living right now, you are apparently not spending it in a way you are getting fulfilled by, and you don't have time to improve it?
Time is the only thing you have.

Whose life are you living?

Sort:  

Congratulations @chasewalters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67