Keep on Steemin!

in #life7 years ago

This post is thanks to @hilarski, if you haven't followed him yet, it's time you do!

We get hung up a lot on successes that we often forget that they are surrounded by failed attempts. I made a simple blog post on a book, One Second After and some quick ideas. Well some how that one post shot up over night to $62, now that got me going! However I still don't know how this happened. My other posts however not so much, not yet breaking even $1. But you know what, that is okay. It all takes time, patients, effort and practice.

Yes I am a millennial, I know in my mind you have to put effort to get something, and fortunately my parents drilled that into me very early on. I was able to put forth a lot of hard work and get where I am today which looking at where I am, is really a mountain of blessings. Happily married, great home, limited debt (house and car, that's it!) learning more and more about the world and not sleeping through the days both literally and metaphorically.

I plan to write a lot of posts, preparedness, life, etc and I know they won't all be hits. But they are things I am passionate about. Hopefully I'll be able to find those that are too about these things. After all, we are all in this together. Here to you all, and here's to Steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks for Your post and the Heads-Up on @hilarski

UpVoted You and am now following @hilarski Cheers !!
and I'm already following You...

          ~~~ STEEM On !!! ~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39