How my faith in God helps me

in #life7 years ago

Howdy Steemers! I've been out on the lake all weekend (that's what the pic is, new video coming soon!) and in that time, I received some news I wasn't too thrilled about. I got the news that I was not admitted to Aerospace Engineering.

At first, I was pretty upset about this, being that it is pretty much one of the only hardcore goals I had really dedicated myself to and strived for over the course of this past year. That being said, it is pretty easy to understand why I was pretty upset. However, I quickly realized that, hey, maybe this isn't such a bad thing. Maybe there is a really solid reason as to why I wasn't admitted.

Not long after that thought, I realized that of course, God ultimately knows what is best for everyone and leads us down the path that is best suited for our needs. Proverbs 3 : 5-6 says this "5Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. 6In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.…" This is a particular passage that to me, really gives me internal peace. Many times in life we can find ourselves stressed by the things to come, whether it be a job interview, asking someone out, or even just applying for a major, and this singular passage holds the solution to many of those problems.

Life is full of different emotions and feelings, but you shouldn't be constantly bogged down by stress and constantly worrying about what's to come. If we just give our worries to God and not be constantly preoccupied with what could've been or what could be, we will surely start to lead happier, more wholesome lives.

With all that said, I am extremely excited to say that I have been admitted to the Petroleum Engineering department at Texas A&M, and I couldn't be more excited to travel down this path, not by my own power, but with the power of the Holy Trinity at my side.

God Bless, and have a great day!

Sort:  

Joyce Meyer said we live life forward and understand it looking back. I like your attitude , I understand your disappointment, wish you luck on your new path. :)

thanks for that wonderful morning manner, yea, that is what i titled it.i like it especially prov. 3:6. that is one my favorite quotation.a blossom day ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35