I Love This!!!!

in #life7 years ago

20170705_125708.jpg
Yesterday was my last day as a 911 dispatcher. Although it is bittersweet and I will miss my "family" I know I made the right choice. There were no bells and whistles to send me off. No cake. No funny radio sign off. Just me handing in my headset and ID cards and giving hugs.
Isnt it funny that people who you thought could really give a shit are the ones who cry when they know you are leaving. I guess my lesson in that is to be careful with my discernment. I never really thought that any of them would even notice I was gone. Part of this process for me is letting go of the feeling of not being good enough and not belonging. I have more on this but I have some things I need to get done. Drop me a comment with your thoughts and I will elaborate on this later in the day. <3

Sort:  

Sorry I missed this, but I'm a new follower :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84