Daily Dose of EpiphaniessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hello Again It's me.
Question?
Are there quotes that you have heard in your past that never really meant anything to you until they came to you when you most needed them?
Today mine was
"Today is the first day of the rest of your life."
In retrospect, I always knew what this meant on the surface but in my current journey it means so much more. It keeps resonating with me throughout the day. Today, for me, this means that I should not wait to train my focus. Today is the day to decide what it is that I want and just fu#/ing go for it. To be at peace with where I am right this moment and to know that everything is going to be ok. I have made it through some pretty crazy shit over the last 5 years. (Trust me, that's that's a story for another day! ) To quit focusing on where I have been or where I am going and be restful and grateful for where I am. I made it this far! There is so much more going on in my brain about this but I'm going to keep it short for now.
"Today is the first day of the rest of the MY life!"
What is yours today?

Sort:  

I like coming up with my own "sayings" best. For instance:

"Sometimes, what doesn't kill you - does not make you stronger: it leaves you maimed, disabled, and broken for the remainder of your natural life."

Kind of grim, but with a dose of reality. Nothing is more annoying than people putting a "positivity" spin on your own personal tragedy. Of course, we do have to adapt and overcome real, horrendous challenges - and find the humor in the worst of circumstances. But, TIMING is important, also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87