Awaken The Giant Within

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Letters from Charlesmile.

Hello, dear.

Good day/ evening.

I trust you are good

It's a beautiful today and here is a letter I wrote to you.

Oh, yea...
bald-eagle-400x198.jpg

"...His Greek and Italian parents divorced when he was two, and he sold Christmas cards and newspapers to help support his family before he turned 10. He was eventually sent to live in a foster home in Los Angeles.

DeJoria spent some time with an L.A. gang before joining the military.

After trying his hand as an employee for Redken Laboratories, he took a $700 dollar loan and created John Paul Mitchell Systems.

He hawked the company's shampoo door-to-door, living out of his car while doing so.

But the quality of the product could not be denied, and now JPM Systems has annual revenues of nearly $1 billion.

He also created Patron Tequila and has a hand in a variety of industries, from diamonds to mobile phones"

This is one of many rags to riches stories which constantly proofs to me that I can become as successful as I decide to be if I put in the the hours and be focused.

This excites me.

In today's letter, I'm communicating that you should be encouraged to keep working hard.

Don't be discouraged. Think you're comfortable? That's fine. But don't shortchange yourself.

Haven't tried anything or frustrated? It's better you worked hard and then it didn't work than not trying at all.

At some point I feel like given up, the ups and the downs seems like they are breaking me down. Then I remember my goal. I wake up, I stay awake almost all night. My dad wakes up and tell me, "charles go and sleep, stop taking coffee to prevent you from sleeping."

Boy, my mind is made up. It's either I see beyond a mediocre point of view or I try harder. Succeed or die trying. Don't commit crime, however.

You can turn your life around, you have the permission to do so.

I wish you all the best.
Have a great life.
Be the best.
Don't give up.
I love you and I want to see you happy.
Get started. Get radical. keep grinding until you can't grind anymore.
img_20140509_212526.jpg
Go hard or go extinct.
~Charlesmile~

Sort:  

Congratulations @charlesmile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51