You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting Smoking is Hard

in #life7 years ago

Quitting smoking is definitely a hard thing to do~ I have tried many times, some I stayed a non-smoker for some time others not so long. Just keep going, and as long as you want to be a non-smoker, you will be!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! That may be the problem, I kind of don't want to quit but I know that I have to. Maybe my brain is just telling me that I don't want to due to being an addict.

that could be! I was told it takes 3 weeks to retrain our brains to get rid of a habit, so maybe over the next 21 days you can tell yourself, and you know what its practice what you preach right, well here I go, over the next 21 days I will retrain my brain by posting an affirmation on why we are better off non smokers, I will send you these affirmations for you also. so here we are January 5th by January 26th we will indeed be non-smokers. You have inspired me to quit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55