Appreciation

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemers,
Its 12:38 am and I can't sleep. There's this whole conflict kind of thing going on in my mind and I need to let some things out. I guess I can talk to a friend, but then I think most of them are asleep right now. So please bear with me, that is if you decided to read this post in the first place.
Today, after talking to a really good friend of mine, I began wondering about how we take some things for granted. Sometimes, we never appreciate the things that people do for us, we just let it go. We don't express our emotions because either we think we are above them or we assume that the other person knows that we are grateful.
This is not the case every time. Sometimes, you lose people just because you don't make them feel valued, you don't let them know how important they are. Its not just them you lose, you also lose a part of yourself, a part of you that came alive only when that person is around.
We never think about what this person must have sacrificed or given up to spend time with us. Worst part is when we refuse to do the same for him or her. Then sometimes, you let people go just because of one thing that happened. Sure, new people do come into our lives and make us happy, but appreciating the ones who were there before is also important.
We think it's easy to replace people. We find new friends, try and fill the void. This might make us happy for a while, but only when we start missing ourselves, we realize what we have lost, and that is when you wish that you could go back in time and change things.
So this is me telling you all, never forget to appreciate the people in your life, no matter what little role they play. To you, it may not be a big deal, but to them, it may mean the world.
Okay. Now that I have let this out, maybe I can try and sleep. By the way, it is 12:55 am now.
Thank you for reading.
Goodnight.
XOXO

Sort:  

yup u do take things for granted i know that

Not anymore. :)

I can relate this post with my life .... you are really good with words xD

Thank you soooo much! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37