A Day at The Principal's Office!? - New Experience

in #life6 years ago (edited)

                   Hello fellas, I want to tell you guys a secret. I didn't tell it even to my parents but my sis. You know I can't tell you a secret by not telling to her cuz she'll reveal everything through Steemit. It's an experience about something related to the Language day I told you in my last post. I think that you'll keep this secret. Shhh...

Source

This happened on 13th Wednesday. I am a committee member of the English Literary Association of our school. So we sell different kinds of things like tags, wristbands, key tags etc with our school name to the students in our school in order to find money to arrange and to organize the Language Day. 

That day we were asked to come to the laboratory by the president and we went because our Sinhala teacher had not come to the class even 10 minutes of the Sinhala period was gone. So we thought that she wouldn't come and we went to meet the president of the committee. 

Then she gave us some wrist bands and asked us to sell them. Who wouldn't like to have fun going from class to class selling wristbands to younger sisters? We took them in one shot and went to the youngest classes first. But unfortunately, they didn't have any money and we were only able to sell just a few. One wrist band costed $1 but we thought that it's too much and we went back to meet the president to ask whether we can sell it for $ 1/2 or $ 3/4. 

There were seven of us with wrist bands with everyone. We had to go o the upper floor to meet the president and that staircase was the place where the bomb exploded  appeared. It was one of the deputy principals and she was coming down while we were going up. She threw an unpleasant look at ourselves and asked where we were going. Unluckily, the one who was in the front spilled that we were going to SELL THE BANDS. Then she asked what we have in that period and we told her that we have Sinhala language and she asked whether the teacher came. Automatically the word 'NO' came out from our mouths. She knew that our teacher came to school that day and they have to check why the teachers don't go to classes. We were all fired up when wee remembered that our teacher sometimes come to the class after about 10 or 15 mins. 

Then the deputy principal went and one of us went to see where she was heading to. SHE WAS HEADING TOWARDS OUR CLASS!!! We were all sweating from head to toe and there was just two minutes left for the period to end. We decided to go to the classroom and when we started to move, the bell rang. The teachers never stay at the class when the bell is rung so we walked slowly to the class. It took us some time and we were sure that the teacher could've left the class by then. when we were just a few feet away from the door of our classroom, THE TEACHER CAME OUT!!! 

Source

We were stuck like we were under some kinda spell. "Where were you? " She asked. "We went for Language Day work" we said. How unfair, you go to do other stuff during my period, I'm going to report this to the principal madam" She said. 

It was all over. I was like hit from a bullet. Then silently we went inside the class while the teacher hurried her steps towards the principal madam. (The principal madam was out from the office and was talking with a teacher that moment) 

After a while, the teacher came with a cunning look on her face. "All those seven come. You are going to meet the Principal." I was much afraid but there was nothing we could do so we went. One of the ribbons in my hair was lost and I had to rumble a little till one of my friends who was in the classroom gave one of her ribbons to me. 

"Stay on a line and come" She was leading us to the principal madam and I was standing as the one before the last of the line. She complained about us to the principal madam and she blamed us a little. Then she told us to stand in front of the office. 

Source

It was one of the most embarrassing things that have happened to me in my whole life. I've never been scolded or punished by the principal madam or even any deputy principals other that being appreciated. I am the same student who was appreciated by the same principal last year and who's gonna be scolded and punished by the same principal. 

We encouraged ourselves that nothing's gonna happen and that we have each other. We told everyone not to let any tears flow from our eyes and to talk bravely and unafraid if the principal talks to us. 

After a while, the principal went inside the office and sent a message to us to come inside. she told s to form a line and to give our names. The first one said her name and the principal wrote it on a piece of paper. I thought that it was the end and I was foolish enough to think that she's gonna suspend us for cutting a period. But actually there was no any idea within us to cut the period. 

After the principal wrote the first one's name, she told her to bring her Sinhala writing book. Ohh goodness, I was like relieved from a great sickness. Then did the same to everyone. Then she called out one by one to come inside and to show the book to her. And the thing is the deputy principal also came and she was there to check our marks in the last examination. She was reading our marksheet while the principal checks our books.

Finally, it was my turn. My legs were numb and my mouth was dry. I thought that I'd faint in front of the principal. My friends cheered up my emotion and told me not to be afraid and answer straight to the principal's questions. 

I went inside and gave my book to the principal. She took it and checked the name in the book. Then the deputy principal started to read my marks; Buddhism 95, Maths 65, Sinhala 78, Science 91, English 94, History 79, Japanese 88, English literature 74, I.C.T. 91.

"A good student,aren't you? What is your rank in the class?" principal asked. 

"fifth" I answered. 

"She's got the highest marks for three subjects" said the deputy principal.

"So can't you take a better decision not to go here and there during the teaching hours?" 

I stayed silent. 

She checked the whole book and told me to go and to tell the next to come in.

I went out with a neutral face and told the last to go in and she was not blamed too. 

Then the principal asked the committee board to come inside and they went inside. The next thing that we were afraid of was whether the principal will cancel the Language Day. We were praying to god not to cancel the day and not to cause any trouble to the committee board. 

I forgot to tell that among us seven, there was the one who ranked 2nd in the term test too. The principal had told her to go and meet the teacher and apologize to her. Then we went to find the teacher and she was in the canteen and since the principal asked to apologize as soon as possible, we went inside and we told her that we are really sorry and that we didn't want to cut the period and we will never do such a thing ever again. Then she smiled and said that it's okay and to go to our class. Anyway, she was friendly with us again. 

During the interval, the committee president and some others visited us and asked whether we found any more trouble. Some of my friends were asked to complete their books and to show their books again on the next day. Then we asked the committee president what happened to them. They told us with a happy face that nothing happened and that the principal found us a place that prints the souvenirs for a low price. 

Everything ended happily and there was no more trouble. I am so happy and thankful to god for saving everyone from a big chaos.

All I have to say is that it was not a punishment but an experience for us. Sometimes, the seven of us gather and tell the story to our classmates like we did a great thing lol. We still laugh remembering how much we were afraid that time and the gestures on our faces that moment.

There is another big secret that I skipped. I'm ready to tell it to anyone but not here. It's he biggest thing in his experience. If you want to know it, you can send me a message through Discord, @chamu#2721  , Twitter, @chamudiliyanage or Steemit chat, @chamudiliyanage

Hope you enjoyed my experience.

Keep the secret ;D

Source

If you have similar experiences, feel free to share it in the comments section or to write a post and drop a link here.

And one more thing;

  Did you hear about the Teen community me, @mashiliyanage and @justaboutart are working on?

                        We created the #tos tag which stands for Teens On Steem

                           So that we can make Steemit a better place for teenagers.

                                    So if you are a teenager, you can also use this tag.

                                                                *** 

 Until we meet again  ❤

Sort:  

I would also be nervous if this happened to me! I'm glad you didn't get in big trouble and it is an experience you will probably always remember!

Yeah, still I get goose bumps when I walk near the office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39