Burning the Bridges of Social

in #life6 years ago

Burning the bridges is hard on social media. i finally quit my facebook page today.... i had 385 likes + some followers 200 of which were my personal mutual facebook friends. I have around 600-700 facebook friends which means that about 30 percent of the people i had a stronger connection with made the decision to take the extra step into either accepting my invite or finding my page to like it themselves. I'm pretty proud of that percentage in way, 1 third of people who i spend my time around will really care about what it is that i do outside of social media, that how i transfer the ideological data over. Example: Lets say i have 27 real life friends that would mean that 9 of them like my stuff on another level.

0n this other note. There is much going on in this world, while i trouble myself with these tasks of making a dollar online others starve for food without a place to stay warm at night. Thankful for what i have been given...i'm striving for more in this life....i just feel like striving for more is better then striving for less. lets say i was born a billionair....hmmm would like really be better? idk. i like life how it is cause this is the life that was given to me to pursue what it is that is happiness.

Sort:  

mám už chvíli v hlavě stejnou myšlenku...:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38