Steemit Community, I need your help!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I really don't like having to ask for help these days. I really like to work for what I do. For the last 8 years I have worked myself to better my skills as a photographer. With my declining vision from corneal scarring. Doing live photographing has become so much a struggle. If you have seen my past posts, I have had the great chance to work with so many beautiful ladies. I even self published my own magazine YumeUniverse.com Magazine.

What most don't know, I also draw. I have done many hours sketching on the computer. I use my 12 year old Wacom Graphire 3 tablet. Well when Windows pushed out Windows 7 to Windows 10. It made my very old tablet, well Obsolete. I can't do anything with it much on the mac side, and nothing at all on Windows 10 side. It's worthless piece of memorabilia. A relic and a antique. lol! :)  This is what it looks like. 

I really loved this tablet. It served me well over the years. Yet now, It's just now like above, A relic! 

To show you my past work before my pen tablet. This is what I did with my pencil. :) 

Here is some of my speed sketching with my Wacom Tablet over the years. 


Since being on Steemit, I have met so many great people. I have loved every moment on this platform. So much great talent, and good people.I have gone to the community several times through out the past few years for help. Most have been awesome, yet in those crowdfunding times, have not worked well. They would get 50.00 to 100.00 usd away from meeting the goal. This crowdfunding I'm only looking to get maybe around $125 USD , I think I could do well with the average Wacom Tablet that goes for around $100.00, I added a bit for shipping. I really want to draw again. If you all will want to help out. It would be awesome. I would even draw something for you, photograph something, and whatever. I believe in equal exchanges of energy. It's really the only way things work.  This is the tablet I'm aiming for, a temporary till I can earn enough to get the best of the best, with honors! :) 

                      Wacom - Intuos Art Creative Small Pen and Touch Tablet - Black

Here is the link to said Tablet CLICK HERE!

If you can throw a SD or something my way. It would be awesome.  Even your upvotes are mostly appreciated. Thank you all for your continued inspiration, comments, and being the best community. I look forward to creating and being a part of the Steemit Platform! :)  

PEACE! 


                                                                  

 

Thanks for taking your time to view my images, clicking the follow button, and upvoting. I really do appreciate it.     

Please don't forget to follow me on Twitter Click Here! 

Follow me on Steemit, Click Here! 

#life #steemit #blog #art #help

Sort:  

I think that overall, crowdfunding requests don't really work here. But you have a great volume of work probably sitting stacked up on your shelves, and if you look through the feed, you can see that people have won rewards sometimes several tens of dollars worth, just from posting one photo or painting or sculpture or other artwork. I am upvoting to encourage you to digitise more of your work, and present it, with or without commentary, and I think achieving your goal of acquiring a shiny new digitiser pad should not be difficult. You may even be able to score something better, like the ones that are hybrid displays as well as digitiser pads.

I know what you mean, Crowdfunding has never work for me, I have done it on and off for 7 years. I always try though, you never know when it will do good. I thank you @l0k1 for your comment :) I'm working on getting my scanner working, so I can start scanning my art work from the past. :)

Good to hear. I will of course vote on your stuff when I see it and like it also. I have also got my own little collection of difficulties that I have to work through, and I also have my own archive of past work, as well as some things that still live only in my mind.

I wrote a series of articles about gravity on my old blog on facebook, and simply reposting them a little cleaned up, they are earning me serious rewards. At the rate they are going, possibly I will be in a significant surplus by the time I have posted each of the 9 parts, and I have possibly another 3 or 4 articles still to come after that on somewhat different subjects, that probably will also do well. If it works for me, I am sure it can work for you.

Sounds awesome. I will check your work out as well! :) thanks.

I'm still new bro, I don't have much. I will send what I got so far. Great work dude!

I will soon, kinda still new I guess , ha ha! Hang in there, you cool! :) I love your work!

It's all good Cop, I appreciate your votes. Good to see someone take a stand and do what you do. :)

Thanks bro, you keep up the good work too. your images make my day. From kitties to the ladies. It makes my day much brighter! Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47