How my city looks after the great storm.

in #life7 years ago

This has not happened in my town since I was born, and that's was happened 36 years ago. In several cities in Romania, the strange storm that seems to have appeared from nowhere has made its presence very clear. Unfortunately, the storm have also taken some human lives, block roofs and houses that have flown in all parts, destroyed muddies, trees taken out of concrete with root, things can be unusual for us. I do not want to go into the details of why this has happened but anyway was a strange phenomenon. My town is Baia Mare, a town surrounded by mountains that I can say protect us from such storms but now it was quite different. I do not like to post such things when i shows how nature is destroyed, but I want to remember what happened on 17 September 2017.

These willows near of the Sasar river have been wrenched with concrete roots. It is amazing how much power this storm has had.

Look at this tree, it was a pleasure to stand in his shadow when you expected someone and was destroyed in a few seconds.

I'm not gonna tell you "I hope you like my pictures" this time because I do not think it's the case and I hope the place where you live will not go through this kind of big storms. I salute all of you. Thank you all!

All images are original content made by @cgame

Sort:  

I've saw on news. The National Meteorological Agency couldn't issue a proper warning (they did, 2 mins after when anyone can see and try to find proper shelter).

I do not think it was their fault, it was just a strange storm that was not supposed to be.

That is so bad, i hope there was no injures.

In my town I do not know but on the whole territory of Romania there were 8 dead and over 100 injured ones :(

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cgame from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

More and more storms like this already happening all over the world..It seems mankind is responsible for this,and I think everyone should think more about this topic in the future,to prevent this kind of storms and catastrophies

Unfortunately, I think we're doing it with our own hands, that storm came from nowhere, which is even stranger.

I am sory to hear what happen over there.
things has become a bit unusual in term of weather.

What we can do is learn from it and anyway life goes forward.

These things would not have happened if meteorologists had announced the storm a few days earlier. I do not even want to think what would have happened if this storm was in Bucharest

You have right but I think they didn't know that storm can be so powerful. In Timisoara was very bad, good that it was not in Bucharest because there it was much worse.

We had a similar sudden storm in Montreal a few weeks ago. Same damage. It happens; the weather is unpredictable.

Yes we live on strange times and we mist be carefull with this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80