Cineac -- rembrandt square // Amsterdam ✓Black & ✓ White

in #life6 years ago (edited)

a4b8d2b4-50f1-4399-ada2-7c6c45dd0e06.jpeg


Operated by the Cineac chain of news theatres, this cinema was probably the best of its type. It was located directly opposite the famed Tuschinski Theatre on the narrow Reguliersbreestraat.

The cinema was designed by architect Jan Duiker in the style New Objectivity/New Pragmatism (a Dutch period of modernist architecture). It opened on 18th October 1934 and the architect Jan Duiker managed to create on an awkward site an ingenious auditorium in which the projection room was tucked away, under the balcony.

The architect also thought about the visitors who still had to buy tickets, because he also installed heating elements outside. The walls of the cinema were sprayed with asbestos for good acoustics.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Please stop re-posting the same post, otherwise we might consider it spam and add you to @mack-bot.

This is considered as spam and tag spam. here and here. There are other posts that can be linked here too but it already speaks for itself. @steemflagrewards

You can make an appeal here https://discord.gg/QVbbMG

Spam ruins this platform and it prevents other other worthy authors from being noticed by curators. This isn't the right way to get noticed and upvoted.

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse,@adamada categorized as spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Please stop posting pictures more than one time!
Otherwise I will flag you!

@spaminator It was not the intention to repost it. I received an error message so I thought that my post wasn't posted.

@steemflagrewards It was not the intention to repost it. I received an error message so I thought that my post wasn't posted.

@flugschwein It was not the intention to repost it. I received an error message so I thought that my post wasn't posted.

@adamada It was not the intention to repost it. I received an error message so I thought that my post wasn't posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55