You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone deserves truth; everyone deserves compassion

in #life8 years ago

I still occasionally find myself reverting back to past history, trying not to show emotion. Guys in my era weren't given many examples other than the tough guy routine, don't show emotion, yada-yada.
However, I have learned a few things growing older. I have learned that it makes me feel good helping someone. Although the recipient benefits, I feel like I get the better bargain.
Sometimes I get taken advantage of, trusting some people too much. I call myself a sucker, swearing I will not do that again. Of course, as time goes by I forget that incident and do it all over again. I guess I can't read people very well.
I will continue to help where and when I can. I guess I know how it feels to be ignored and to be treated like a piece of shit. I hope to keep that to a minimum in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54