Celebrating my Grandma 78th Birthday

in #life6 years ago

I'm one of those lucky girl who still have my grandmother from my mum and dad side. Last nite we celebrated my Grandma, my mother side whom I called Toing. Toing is a Kadazan language which mean Grandma.

My Toing birthday actually is on the 18th September but we celebrated it earlier since its Sunday, everybody is not working. Tomorrow actually is a Public Holiday in Malaysia so it would give my uncles and Aunties a day to rest. They said that tonight they're going to sing Karaoke till midnight.

My Toing is a loving, understanding and caring person. My mom told me that she took care of her and her siblings tiredlessly and never make them forget that they're very important to her. Now that she's old, I'm sad to hear sometime she complaint about her knee-pain.

My Toing is a pleasing nature. Once she start talking with you, you'll forget yourself. She will tell you a lot of folklore stories and also shares her life experiences.

I love her dearly and may she live for many more years!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your Toing!!! 👍❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @kenny-crane

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74