Living is a kind of suicide

in #life6 years ago

Whenever I think of ending my own life, I always think of reasons why I shouldn't do it.

I won't kill myself tonight because I don't want to leave my dogs alone. Despite having a bad day, it is very refreshing to see them rushing towards me as soon as they feel my presence.

I won't kill myself tonight because I still want to travel. I haven't visited my dream country (it is Japan) and I've always wanted to try their delicacies.

I won't kill myself tonight because I will miss the happy beer nights with my friends, the drunk stories, chats, and so much more. I will miss the endless laughter and joy when I'm with them.

I won't kill myself tonight because I still want to fall in love despite my strong appearance. I want to go to journeys with him. I want to eat at restaurants I've always wanted to go. I want to be taken care of. And I want to feel the feeling of being loved.

I won't kill myself tonight because I still want to learn how to love myself.

Living is a kind of suicide.

Sort:  

Is there anything that you would like to talk about?
I'm here ready to listen...
Everybody has its own struggles.
Everyday is a gift and tomorrow is another brand new day.

Cheer up!!!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

just like to write about it it's kinda reassuring for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74